Google’s New Indic Keyboard Adds Support For 10 Indian Languages

Reminder: Google has introduced India users with a new Indic Keyboard, which is not exactly a newer one, but renamed Hindi Keyboard to that and has also included more Indian languages to make it easier to the people who are using the Keyboard. Adds support for 10 languages that can be typed as user eligible and understands.

Rebranded Indic Keyboard not only supports Hindi to English translation, nevertheless, with the latest upgrade, the keypad now gets support for Assamese, Bengali, Kannada, Gujarathi, Marathi, Malyalam, Tamil, Punjabi, Odia, and of course Telugu. So Google has added support for all North to East and South to West languages into the new Indic Keyboard.

Installation of Indic Keyboard is simple and use it to input your desired language, which the keyboard now supports different modes of inputs such as transliteration mode, offering output native language by spelling out the pronunciation using English letters, and whereas the native mode will let user type native script.

In addition, inside the Google’s Indic Keyboard, you’ll find a handwriting mode that which is currently available for Hindi only, but lets users write directly on their phone screen. With a refreshed users interface, the latest update improves suggestions in both native and transliteration modes in Hindi, allowing you switch input modes, easily.

Google Indic Keyboard allows you to type messages, update on social networks or compose emails in your own native language on your Android phone.


(Download Google Indic Keyboard for free from Android Play Store).

Make sure to check out our Android Apps arena to explore more apps for your Android device.

(Visited 6,165 times, 1 visits today)