Have you reached your toll and looking for ways to permanently delete or remove your Instagram account, then, here are the instructions to go through. It’s worth noting that once an Instagram account has been deleted, it can’t be restored or recovered – which is probably why the company has also provided the ability to temporarily disable an account. Instagram will also be unable to provide access to that disabled account again and it’s very important to register a new account using the same credentials, which is the username.
If Instagram followers are not enough for your effort of getting popular on Instagram, and looking for free and more Instagram likes, etc. there are of curse, some other prospectives to consider. Now that we are talking about Instagram account’s permanent deletion or removal, we have to follow the situations perfectly.
It’s fair to say that the majority of us probably have access to at least one social media account. Your preference may be Facebook along with the other one billion plus active monthly users. It could also be Twitter if you like to keep communications short and concise. Or if you’re a photography fan, then this is one of the best image sharing network of choice that may be the now Facebook-owned Instagram.
Ever wondering about how you would go about deleting your Instagram account, here where we’re going to take a look at the easiest steps required to get that done so fairly and minimal action.
It is important to note that you will need access to a working Internet connection on a computer to delete the account, and that’s something not possible directly through Instagram mobile app.
How to delete an Instagram account permanently:
Step 1: First of all, you’ll need to head on over to Instagram’s “Delete Your Account” page by navigating to this link here. Not logged into the Instagram service via the web then you’ll be asked to provide your Instagram details.
Step 2: Like most services accessed through the web and a dedicated mobile app. Instagram would like to know why you are deleting your account. Select the drop-down menu next to the “Why are you deleting your account?” title. Select a reason from the list and re-enter your password when prompted.
Step 3: Click or tap on the “Permanently delete my account” button to remove the logged in Instagram account from the world. Forever!
Notably the option to permanently delete the Instagram account will only be visible as an option once selection from the above list has been made, meaning this is a mandatory field.
If you want to delete another temporary account of Instagram from your choice, you can now simply follow the steps through once again.
Those wanting to delete an Instagram account will need to be aware that the account can only be removed manually by those with access to the username and password of that account. Instagram states that it is entirely unable to delete an account on request, which either means that if you’ve forgotten the password and are trying to do something a little malicious to someone’s account, then deletion just isn’t an option.