How To Stop Apps From Posting To Facebook On Your Behalf

Fixing is the only thing to get rid of bunch of apps and sites using your Facebook credentials, but you don’t have to diconnect these apps to change what they’re allowed to do through your account. Nevertheless, you can easily block apps from posting to your wall while allowing them to saty connected to your Facebook profile. Here’s how you can do so by following a simple guide, then.

Here's how you can stop a Facebook app posting to your wall
There’s a seperate settings page where you can block apps from posting to your Facebook on your behalf. From the drop-down menu on the right of the toolbar on Facebook’s desktop interface, choose Settings, and later open up the Apps page to see all of those applications and sites currently hooked into your Facebook account. Now, you can kick out any of these apps by clicking on the samll cross icons to the right of each entry, and what you need to keep in mind is we are just changing their permissions (click Show all if you can’t see all of the apps on one page).

Click on the pencil icon next to an app and you will see tree main sections. First is the visibility of the app (and its post) on your Facebook profile, the second one is the information the app can access, and what the app can do. You can even edit all of three settings, though you limit the info provided to an app then you might probably break some of its functionality along the way.

If that is the case, you’re free in stopping apps from posting. If the app has requested such privilage, you will see a Post entry that can simply be unchecked. Wait! Some permissions may have a “required” note next to them, which certainly means they’re linked to the conditions of having the app connected to your facebook account in and as the first priority. For that, if you don’t want to remove the permission to post or can’t do so, you can change the visibility setting at the top to Only Me, so that no one else sees the updates on your Timeline.


Choose Only Me in Visibility of app to prevent it posting updates that your friends can see. Is this helpful tip?