How To Delete WhatsApp Sent Message On iPhone Or Android The Easy Way

Want to delete a WhatsApp sent message on your iPhone, Android? This useful tip can do it so very easily. Here are the details.

After all the interrogation and review we have come to know that the company has started rolling out the feature on both the iPhone and Android devices, from where. You can now delete a WhatsApp sent message.

whatsapp-main

Just before you jump into action, you have to know why. Yes, if you have ever sent a message to the wrong person accidentally, sent some content which have immediately regretted, or just partook in some alcohol-fueled messaging with someone which you shouldn’t have after a heavy night, and its personal, then this new feature WhatsApp added is going to be godsend to you, allowing you to erase or remove that message permanently before or after it has been read.

Unfortunately, WhatsApp has put in place a system that isn’t exactly based on stealth, meaning that deleted messages still have their mark in the form of a placeholder string informing any other members of the chat or group that a message has been deleted, according to this post on the topic:

Messages you successfully delete for everyone will be replaced with “This message was deleted” in your recipients’ chats (*). Similarly, if you see “This message was deleted” in a chat, it means that the sender deleted their message for everyone.

All that if you see “This message was deleted” in your chat conversations then someone you are speaking to has posted something that they felt the need to remove before its being seen. This can also make persons in your chat thinking about what content has been removed from view, doubts and anything else. However, the removal of messages also comes with a caveat in that if you want to delete something you are going to have to be extremely quick on it. WhatsApp will give you exactly seven minutes of procrastination before the functionality is removed:

You can only delete messages for everyone for up to seven minutes after sending. Once seven minutes have passed, there is no way to delete messages for everyone.

That is it. A new-found functionality baked into WhatsApp on all platforms which grant you with the luxury of having seven minutes to delete a misdirected message. Before you go forward and make any changes to your WhatsApp conversations, make sure that you are confident that all members are running the latest version of WhatsApp on iOS, Android, or Windows Phone, or the message may not be successfully deleted for all recipients.

Up next: