Downgrade From iOS 3.3.3 To iOS 10.3.2 No Longer Possible With iTunes, Reason Why?

Here’s the reason why you can no longer downgrade from iOS 10.3.3 to iOS 10.3.2 with iTunes on compatible iPhone, iPad or iPod touch. Because, Apple has just killed the signing window for iOS 10.3.2, what it originally means is that you can no longer downgrade or upgrade to the said firmware.

For those who have already revert back to the previous version of iOS 10.3.3, have no worries, there’s a possibility of a public jailbreak dropping for iOS 10.3.2 and in case that happens, it now won’t be usable by those who aren’t already on iOS 10.3.2 or who didn’t save the SHSH2 blobs for their devices in time when Apple was still signing the firmware.

Now normally that wouldn’t to be too much an issue, but expected release of iOS 10.3.2 jailbreak around the corner worth more. iOS 10.3.3, which was released late last month to public, patches some critical exploits including one discovered by Ian Beer of Google’s Project Zero team after which he made it available to public. If the word of a well known security researcher is anything to go forward, the exploit made public by Ian can be used with other vulnerabilities to make a developer-only iOS 10.3.2 jailbreak.

It’s highly recommended everyone to save their SHSH2 blobs for iOS 10.3.2 while Apple was still signing the firmware so that you could downgrade it in case a jailbreak drops.

Save SHSH2 Blobs for iOS 10.3.2

Currently, there’s no other improvements and heard about any further progress being made on this so called developer-only jailbreak since then, we really hope it’s still being worked upon and will be arriving for everyone when ready.

As is always the case, we will keep an eye on it and you updated on all things jailbreak, Stay tuned to TG for more!

Don’t ever miss:

'